Where is Kathmandu located in world map, the capital of Nepal

Where is Kathmandu Valley ? Kathmandu Capital of Nepal

0 5,569

Where is Kathmandu located in world map, the capital of Nepal

What is the capital of Nepal
Kathmandu is the capital of Nepal in addition to the largest city of Nepal. It is the most populous city of Nepal with about 5 million people in Kathmandu valley & expand in 570 sq km. Kathmandu valley is made of 3 ancient cities Kathmandu, Bhaktapur and Patan. From the 12th century to the 18th century, these ancient cities existed as independent states. Where is Kathmandu located in world map, Pashupatinath temple at the capital of Nepal
Seven UNESCO world heritage sites are present in the Kathmandu valley. The valley also houses a number of spectacular monuments, sculptures, magnificent temples and arts. Kathmandu is one of the cheap and best travel destination in the world.

Where is Kathmandu located in Nepal
Before planning a trip to Kathmandu, you need to know ‘Where is Kathmandu’ in Nepal. Kathmandu valley is located at an elevation of about 1400 meters / 4593 feet above sea level in Nepal, South Asia. Kathmandu surrounded by four major mountains Shivapuri, Nagarjun, Phulchoki and Chandragiri hills. Kathmandu lies in state no 3 of in Bagmati zone.
Many international tourists wish to travel around Kathmandu the capital of Nepal o capture its loveliness. They wants to explore the culture, traditions, architecture, history, food, monuments, religions and people of Kathmandu Nepal.

Interesting facts about Kathmandu the capital of Nepal

# There is only international airport of Nepal located in Kathmandu Nepal. Kathmandu Nepal airport code is TIA (Tribhuvan International Airport).
# travelers get Nepal visa on arrival in Kathmandu to discover the tourist attractions of Kathmandu
# The ancient trade route between Tibet and India passed through Kathmandu. Due to the presence of this route, the local art and architecture got mixed with artistic and architectural traditions of other parts of the world.
# Newari people are the indigenous inhabitants of the Kathmandu valley. Patan city in the capital of Nepal
# Nepal has the highest mountain, birth place of Buddha and the highest lake in the world.
# Yalambar from Kirat dynasty was the first known rulers of Kathmandu valley, it mentioned in the Hindu epic Mahabharata.
# Once Kathmandu was also named as Kantipur which means city of glory. A large number of monasteries and temples are present in Kathmandu. So, probably, due to the presence of glorious temples and monasteries, name Kantipur was chosen for Kathmandu.
#Freak Street is the most famous street in Kathmandu. In 60s and 70s, hippies used to live here.
#Kathmandu the capital of Nepal, is the entry point for tourism in Nepal.
#Historically, the Kathmandu valley is referred to as ‘Nepal Mandala’.
# For tourists, Thamel is the central hub of Kathmandu the capital of Nepal. Thamel is full of hotels, restaurants, lodges, guesthouses, and bookstores.
# Most of the people in Kathmandu follow Hinduism as their religion. Buddhism is also followed by many people.

Kathmandu zip postal code Nepal
Kathmandu zip code number is 4460. It stand for postal code Nepal too. Postal code of some other area inside Kathmandu valley are Sankhu 44601, Chabahil 44602, Sundarijal 44603, Gauchar 44604, Dillibazar 44605, Bansbari 44606, Tokha Saraswati 44608, Sachibalaya 44609, Manmaiju 44610, Balaju 44611, Kalimati 44614, Pharping 44615, Baluwatar 44616, Singhadarbar 44617, Kirtipur 44618, Thankot 44619, Swayambhu 44620, Gausala 44621, Budhanilkantha 44622

What are the major things to do Kathmandu Nepal
The capital of Nepal is a famous place to visit, Swayambhunath stupa,Boudhanath Stupa in Kathmandu Nepal Boudhanath stupa, Pashupatinath temple, Kathmandu durbar square, Patan durbar square & Bhaktapur durbar square are Must Visit places in Kathmandu Nepal. its unique architectural heritage, palaces, temples, and courtyards has encouraged many tourist, writers, artists, and poets to explore it. Sightseeing, hiking, tours, biking & mountain flight are the main things to do in Kathmandu.

When is the best time to visit Kathmandu Nepal
Travelers can visit Kathmandu the largest metropolitan city of Nepal year round but best time of the year is autumn and spring season.
Climate and weather of Kathmandu Nepal
Average temperature of Kathmandu listed here, it is moderate weather neither cold nor hot. Summer 32 degree Centigrade to 20 degree Centigrade, Winter 18 degree Centigrade to 3 degree Centigrade. Check Kathmandu weather forecast today to know the Kathmandu Nepal average temperatures.

Kathmandu Nepal tour package
Many Popular tour package begins and end in Kathmandu. Explore Nepal tour covering Kathmandu, Pokhara, Lumbini and Chitwan in 9 days, Kathmandu, Patan & Bhaktapur tour in 2 days, Kathmandu and Pokhara tour 7 days are core.
When was Kathmandu declared as capital of Nepal
Prithivi Narayan Shah declared the Kathmandu as capital of Nepal in 1769 after the unification of many small nations.

What airlines fly to Kathmandu Nepal

Let’s check What airlines fly to Nepal? on list they provide direct flights to Kathmandu from Europe, USA and other destinations from around the world.

#Qatar Airways * www.qatarairways.com
#Thai Airways * www.thaiairways.com
#Turkish Airlines * www.turkishairlines.com
#Himalaya Airlines * www.himalaya-airlines.com
#Air Arabia * www.airarabia.com
#Fly Dubai * www.flydubai.com
#Air Asia * www.airasia.com
#Air China * www.airchina.com
#China Eastern Airlines * en.ceair.com
#China Southern Airlines * www.flychinasouthern.com
#Cathay Dragon * www.cathaypacific.com
#Silk Air * www.silkair.com
#Korean Air * www.koreanair.com
#Drukair * www.drukair.com.bt
#Etihad Airways * www.etihad.com
#Malaysia Airlines * www.malaysiaairlines.com
#Malindo Air * www.malindoair.com
#Oman Air * www.omanair.com
#Sichuan Airlines * www.sichuanair.com
#Air India * www.airindia.in
#IndiGo * www.goindigo.in
#Jet Airways * www.jetairways.com
#Bhutan Airlines * www.bhutanairlines.bt
#Biman Bangladesh Airlines *www.biman-airlines.com

Where to stay in Kathmandu Nepal

There are many lodges & hotels in Kathmandu Nepal near airport, Thamel, Sundhara & New bus park area for foreigners as well as Nepali. it is grand gateway to go to see the Himalayan mountains. 5 starts, 4 stars, 3 stars, budget hotels, lodges, hostels & home stay facility also available in Kathmandu for travelers.
Kathmandu was the royal capital of the kingdom of Nepal in past. You can see splendid mansions, palaces, and gardens in the city. For exploring Nepal in a better way, you should reach Kathmandu first and then start exploring rest of the country. I think given article helps you to know where is Kathmandu located in world map and the capital of Nepal & historical and cultural importance of Kathmandu.

You need to know not only about Kathmandu but also Where is Nepal located on the world map in advance.

Location: Where is Kathmandu Nepal Google maps

Loading...